The Art of Podcast Marketing

Matt Revnew
3 min readNov 24, 2022

How to get your voice heard in a world with shorter and shorter attention spans.

Photo by Soundtrap on Unsplash

With the rise of simple podcast distribution platforms like Anchor, it seems like everyone is creating their own podcast in an attempt to grow a following, make some side money, or just for fun. The great news about podcasts is that, anyone can successfully promote a podcast without too much work. This podcast marketing strategy focuses on three main platforms: TikTok, Instagram, and Facebook.

Podcast Marketing on TikTok

Photo by Will Francis on Unsplash

The first thing I do after recording and publishing a podcast, is to get 5, 1-minute audio clips from within the podcast. I typically use the most engaging parts of the podcast to increase my reach. I usually edit my podcast clips with none other that everyone’s favorite video editing app: CapCut.

Photo by Onur Binay on Unsplash

CapCut is one of the most beginner-friendly video editors for making short form content. When making TikTok clips for my podcasts, I will typically set the background to be…

--

--

Matt Revnew

📝 Freelance Writer | 📖 Author | 💻 Tech Entrepreneur